Accent

Yay I have checked into YWAM base, settled in my cosy corner in my long johns and typing this. Right now, most people I meet are Americans. States, accents, high schools… I know none of them and it is kinda getting to me this culture shock, cos I just want to speak in my Singlish and be completely comfortable. I think even when I am asked to share about how I came to YWAM, I had to cut the entire story just because I am not comfortable to speak normally.

Dear God, please guide me through it.

Leave a Reply

