Devotions

Psalm 143:8 (NIV)

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
    for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
    for to you I entrust my life.

Taken from today’s Proverbs 31 devotionals that got my heart to jiggle:

“On days when I feel strong, His love is with me and on days when I feel vulnerable and weak, His love is with me.

“Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love for I have put my trust in you.” I reminded my soul that this is a choice. I choose to place my trust in God when my heart wavers. I choose to trust God with my son’s life just as I choose to trust Him with my own.

Okay, Lord. Let’s do this!”

Life seems to be full of moments that ask us to let go when we long to hold on.

I don’t know what you face right now, what season of life you’re in, but my prayer for you is simple and from the heart. May you know the comfort and strength of the One whose love will never fail you, and whose mercies are new every single morning!”

Good Morning Jesus.

Leave a Reply

